TSGL: I Need Help Getting A Web Site Shutdown

Alan Mitchell alan_mitchell at mindspring.com
Sun Jun 1 17:55:59 EDT 2008


Ahah! Found the problem with the whois. It's http://www.whois.net (not
.com). Using that website DOES display the relevant information. Sorry for
the misleading reference. 

-----Original Message-----
From: list-bounces at tsgserver.com [mailto:list-bounces at tsgserver.com] On
Behalf Of Beezersmom at aol.com
Sent: Sunday, June 01, 2008 9:51 AM
To: list at tsgserver.com
Subject: Re: TSGL: I Need Help Getting A Web Site Shutdown

 
Thank you to everyone that has responded, you're  great.
I've contacted the FBI in Atlanta, they took down all my  information on the
web site and address along with my personal  information.
They asked me to contact the Georgia Bureau of Investigation,  which I did.
There was no one there to help me and I was told  to call back tomorrow,
Monday, at 8:30 AM.
Yes, Alan, I remember Michael Vick...how could anyone forget  him for all
the wrong reasons.
Again, thanks to everyone who responded on list and off  list.
Toni
 
In a message dated 6/1/2008 9:03:50 A.M. Eastern Daylight Time,
alan_mitchell at mindspring.com writes:

That's  strange. When I went to www.whois.com last evening on my PDA I was
able to  get the registration info as the response to my query. When I went
there  this morning using IE I got the same thing you did. But someone else
has  provided the info you need.

Alan

PS As a resident of Georgia, I  know that the legislature passed very strict
dog fighting laws this year  (anyone remember the Atlanta Falcons'
quarterback Michael Vick?) so you  might find some assistance from the
Secretary of State's office  (www.sos.georgia.gov). 

-----Original Message-----
From:  list-bounces at tsgserver.com [mailto:list-bounces at tsgserver.com] On
Behalf Of  Beezersmom at aol.com
Sent: Saturday, May 31, 2008 11:49 PM
To:  list at tsgserver.com
Subject: Re: TSGL: I Need Help Getting A Web Site  Shutdown


Hi Alan
Thanks for such a quick response, I  appreciate  it.
I did go to _www.whois.com_  (http://www.whois.com)   and enter the URL and 
the only result  that I got was that 
_http://puppyprofits.com/_  (http://puppyprofits.com/)     was being used
and

wasn't  available, did I do something wrong?
Thanks
Toni  

In a message dated 5/31/2008 11:32:14 P.M. Eastern Daylight  Time,
alan_mitchell at mindspring.com writes:

Go to  www.whois.com  and enter the URL. That will give you the contact
name, address  and  phone. If he/she lives in a stste with tough dog
fighting laws, maybe  the  local district attorney would be  interested.

-----Original  Message-----
From:  Beezersmom at aol.com
To: list at tsgserver.com
Sent:  5/31/08 9:50  PM
Subject: TSGL: I Need Help Getting A Web Site  Shutdown

Hi  Everybody
Some of my online friends who are also dog  rescuers like  myself  are
trying to get a dog fighting web site shut  down, can  anyone on the list
please help me out with this?
I have  not  gone to the site and I won't go but the site we're  trying to
shut  down is





_http://puppyprofits.com/_  (http://puppyprofits.com/)  

Any help anyone can give us would be  greatly   appreciated.
Thanks a   lot
Toni


















**************Get trade secrets for amazing burgers. Watch "Cooking with 
Tyler Florence" on AOL Food.      
(http://food.aol.com/tyler-florence?video=4&?NCID=aolfod00030000000002)
_______________________________________________
Tech Support Guy Mailing List
http://www.tsgserver.com/list/




More information about the List mailing list